top of page
Writer's pictureDaniel Henshaw

[18/05/2022] Weapon Animations

I added 3 animations to my weapons. A idle, shoot, and reload. I triggered these animations using animation trigger parameters.

I then used unity's built in state manager in order to play the correct animation when it has been triggered.

Gun Animation Clip:

Evaluation:

This method of animation the weapon works well as a placeholder but isn't very good permanently. This main reason for this is the shooting animation. The shoot animation looks very glitchy and doesn't line up well with the fire rate of the weapon. If I came back to this section I would most likely use this same method for the reload animation but for the shoot I would probably use code which involves moving the camera to stimulate recoil instead.

Kommentare


bottom of page